Board Members

President Carrie Boor
Carrie Boor

Director of Sales, Courtyard by Marriott New Albany

HSMAI Board 2017, 2018, 2019

President

carrie.boor@ahm-hotels.com

Vice President Zach Boor
Zachary Boor

Catering Sales Manager, Renaissance Westerville-Polaris Hotel

HSMAI Board 2018, 2019

Vice President, Communication

Zachary.boor@concordhotels.com

Executive Vice President Halle Markwas
Halle E. Markwas, CMP, CTA

Manager of Strategic Initiatives & Partnerships, Ohio Hotel and Lodging Association

HSMAI Board 2017, 2018, 2019

Executive Vice President

halle@ohla.org

Vice President of Education Jennifer Assaf
Jennifer Assaf

Sales Executive, Marriott International, Inc.

HSMAI Board 2017, 2018, 2019

Vice President, Education

jennifer.assaf@marriott.com

Committee Member Austin Ackerson
Austin Ackerson

Sales Manager, Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph

HSMAI Board 2018, 2019

Membership Committee Member

austin.ackerson@lemeridiencolumbus.com

Vice President of Philanthropy Sara Djubek
Sara Djubek

National Director of Sales, Signature Worldwide

HSMAI Board, 2019

Vice President, Philanthropy

saradjubek@signatureworldwide.com

Co-vice President of membership John Britch
John Brich

Vice President, SearchWide Global

HSMAI Board 2019

Co-Vice President, Membership

brich@searchwideglobal.com